Recent Posts

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
To get compensated that much, your work has to be worth at least that much. Corollary: you need to work somewhere where your work impacts a lot of people, or else somewhere where the impact you have on fewer people has a very high amount of value. Examples: Facebook, Google, many banks, Netflix, etc.

The way to get paid a lot is to figure out what people value, and do that with skill. Fwiw I have ten years of experience, work at one of the above, and pull down more than $400k. Not as some kind of super special ml engineer. Just a moderately senior individual contributor programmer.
If you have eggs, you could make egg muffins and put a lot of those veggies in + some ham if you like. You just fill up your muffin tins swith a mixture of beaten eggs + veggies and put them in the oven until done. You can freeze them and eat them for breakfast. You could also make mini quiches. I don't have a lot of good experience of baking with veggies either, apart from the obvious ones like carrot cake and zucchini bread.

Meetups and Social Events / Re: NW Denver
« Last post by aperture on Today at 03:18:01 PM »
Please see Golden Denver thread.

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>
It sounds like 12/16 will work for most people here. Could we decide on the idea 12/16 2-4 pm at Global Goods & Coffee http://globalgoodsandcoffee.com (5613 Olde Wadsworth Blvd, Arvada, CO 80002)? If that is too crowded, we can go to La Dolce Vita.

Cross posting from Golden thread and confirming 12/16 2-4pm at Global Goods & Coffee for iwannago, myself and my DW. thanks, aperture
Meetups and Social Events / Re: Golden, CO
« Last post by aperture on Today at 03:16:10 PM »